Our Campaign

2020 Vote Yes For Bonds Committee

Campaign Co-Chairs

Kieth Cockrell, Bank of America

Kieth Cockrell, Bank of America

Kieth Cockrell is the Global Technology & Operations Chief Operating Officer at Bank of America. He is responsible for GT&O Programs, Business Controls and Oversight, and Business Operations. Additionally, he manages the GT&O workforce strategy and related external partnerships.

During his 35 year career in financial services, Kieth has held leadership roles as head of Specialty Client Services for Consumer and Small Business Banking, Southeast Division Sales executive, Retail, Preferred and Small Business Banking chief operating officer, Banking Center Divestiture Project executive, Michigan market president, National Community executive and ATM Network executive. Additionally, he has held leadership roles in contact centers and across various geographic markets.

Kieth serves as board chair of the Levine Museum of the New South; board member of My Brother’s Keeper Charlotte, and Providence Day School. He is also an executive committee member of the Charlotte Regional Business Alliance.

Throughout his career, Kieth has been active in the Charlotte community including United Way, Goodwill Industries, Second Harvest Food Bank of Metrolina and American Diabetes Association. Highlighting not only serving as a former vice chair of the Global Diversity and Inclusion Council, but also establishing several Employee Networks in the firm including Black Professionals Group, Hispanic/Latino Organization for Leadership and Advancement, Military Support and Assistance Group, and the Black Executive Advisory Council.

Kieth earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Engineering from Columbia University. He currently lives in the Charlotte, North Carolina area with his family.

Angela Yochem, Novant Health

Angela Yochem, Novant Health

Angela Yochem is EVP and Chief Digital and Technology Officer for Novant Health, a super-regional healthcare system with one of the largest medical groups in the US. She and her teams deliver the world-class consumer capabilities, differentiating technologies, and advanced clinical solutions that allow the high-growth system to provide remarkable patient care.

Angela has served as EVP and CIO at Rent-A-Center, Global CIO at BDP International, Global CTO at AstraZeneca, and divisional CIO at Dell. She’s held tech exec roles at Bank of America and SunTrust and held senior technology roles at UPS and IBM. In these roles, she built B2B digital product lines, grew digital retail channels (B2C), created technical services lines of business, and transformed global technology capabilities.

Angela is an Independent Director with Zurich American Insurance Group and has been a Director for the Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh, BDP Transport, BDP Global Services Asia and Europe, and Rocana, with experience on Audit, Enterprise Risk, Operational Risk, and Governance/Policy committees. She remains an Entrepreneur in Residence, Mentor, and Advisor for venture groups and incubators on both US coasts.

In addition to serving as a Trustee of the Charlotte Regional Business Initiative, Angela serves on the board of Freedom School Partners, a non-profit committed to promoting literacy in the Charlotte area, and co-chairs the executive team of the Go Red for Women Charlotte organization, part of the American Heart Association. She is an advisory board member for the American Hospital Association Innovation Council, the University of Tennessee Electrical Engineering and Computer Science department, and the University of North Carolina Charlotte College of Computing and Informatics.

Angela has a Bachelor of Music from DePauw University and a Master of Science in Computer Science from the University of Tennessee, holds three US Patents and is an author with Addison-Wesley and Prentice-Hall. She lives in Charlotte with her husband Dan, twin daughters, Joy and Grace, and dog Barley.

Committee Members

Maggie Akers, MVA Public Affairs
Steven Allison, MVA Public Affairs
Barrett Barry, community volunteer
LaWanda Blair-Foster, community volunteer
Greg Boulanger, HNTB
Tom Bowers, community volunteer
Connie Cabbs, community volunteer
Ryan Carter, Habitat for Humanity
Hamilton Cort, community volunteer
Dennis Dryer, Wells Fargo
Christine Edwards, Amplify Charlotte
Amy Ferrell, Generation Nation
Darlene Heater, University City Partners
Anna Helms, UNC Charlotte
Bryan Holladay, CLT PR
Kathy Hill, community volunteer
Madeline Keeter, REBIC
Michelle Manns, Greater Charlotte Apartment Association
Bolyn McClung, community volunteer
Tracy Montross, American Airlines
Walter Price, Moore & Van Allen
Lawrence Shaheen, Carolina Political Consulting
Samuel Smith Jr., United Way
Patrick Waterman, LaBella Associates

Campaign Staff

Brian Francis, campaign manager
Lisa Crawford, grassroots coordinator
Adam Bernstein, Chernoff Newman
Amanda DeWeese, Chernoff Newman
Joe Bost, Charlotte Regional Business Alliance

Endorsing Organizations, Contributors & Community Supporters

Charlotte Regional Business Alliance
Bank of America
Duke Energy
National Gypsum
Red Ventures
Trane Technologies
Atrium Health
Coca Cola Consolidated
Novant Health
Allen Tate
Charlotte Hornets
Marand Builders
Pappas Properties
Rodgers Builders
Moore & Van Allen
NC Realtors
Vulcan Materials

icon-housing icon-neighborhoods